week 23: linda, the cynical kindergarten teacher

7 Jun

This week, let’s write about Linda, the cynical kindergarten teacher.

Linda has faced a crisis recently. She has been let down by someone or something that she really believes in. On this particular Monday morning, she must face the optimistic faces of her class but with semi-regular interruptions by someone calling her on her cell phone.

The children in her classroom, who she loves, hear only one half of the conversation…

I do apologize for my own lack of participation. I was away (in Shanghai!) and jetlag got the better of me last week. I promise I will write this week’s story!

A reminder for those who want to participate in the magazine: by the end of the month of June, please email me your edited stories (between 6 and 10).

Leave a Reply

